Frequently Asked Questions

Q: I see your books are published on Kobo.  I don’t have a Kobo ereader.  Can I still read your books?

A:  Yes you can.  All you have to do is download a Kobo app onto whatever device you like.  For example I have downloaded the Kobo app onto my IPod.  It works really well and the app is totally free!

Other people I know have downloaded the app onto their Mac desktop.  It also works on PCs and Android devices.  You can find out all about it here on Kobo.

Q: Did I see your writing in the Globe and Mail?

A: Yes!  I am so excited! They published a satirical essay that I wrote.

Q: Help!  You have so many books…how do I navigate through them all?

A: Thank you so much for your question!  There is a short story collection in the Buttercup series and crime mystery books in the Diamond series.

  • “Tales from Buttercup” is a short story collection consisting of eight short stories.

The Diamond books are a series of crime mystery novels about Vivian Fraser, jewel thief extraordinaire.

  • The first book  in the series is “Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Motive”.
  • The second book is “Diamond Solitaire”.
  • The third book is “Diamond Head”.

And finally there is always FREE STUFF available for a limited time only (and only through this website)  so you should check back often to see what is available.

Q: Do I have to read the Buttercup stories in order?

A:  Most of the stories in the Buttercup series are stand alone so they don’t have to be read in order.  A lot of the characters however appear in many different stories so you will see names and places you recognize pop up in various situations.

That being said, I would suggest reading “Tales from Buttercup” first.  You’ll meet a lot of the main characters in town in this first book and then some appear again in the second book.

Q: What are the Diamond Books?

A: My Diamond Books feature jewel thief extraordinaire, Vivian Fraser,  who wreaks havoc on the bad guys (and cops) she deals with on a daily basis.

The first book in the series is called “Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Motive”. 

The second book in the series is called “Diamond Solitaire”. 

The third book in the series is called “Diamond Head”.

Q: Will there be more Diamond books?

A: Yes there will!   And thank you so much for asking!  (I’m glad you like them!)

So enjoy my books and thank you so much for the questions!